Friday, January 30, 2009

Miller Time... on TV

On Sunday, Archbishop Michael Miller CSB of Vancouver formally kicked off his ministry in the half-million member church with a Mass in the BC hub's Holy Rosary Cathedral.

The former president of Houston's University of St Thomas and secretary of the Vatican's Congregation for Catholic Education, the 62 year-old Basilian Father took the reins of Western Canada's largest archdiocese earlier this month following the retirement of Archbishop Raymond Roussin SM.

Miller was named coadjutor of the diverse, growing Vancouver church in June 2007.

Salt + Light will broadcast Sunday's liturgy at 8.30pm Eastern (0130GMT) tonight, preceded by a 7pm special. Both will repeat from 11pm Eastern (0400GMT); as always, the TO-based network's webstream is up and running.

In the meantime, there's on-demand audio of Miller's Sunday homily, its fulltext in the viewer-window below: